The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly.

There are tons of blogs out there. So many that it could possibly become overwhelming. Public sites (WordPress for example) make it extremely easy for anyone to become a journalist or even a writer. Not all of them are award winning blogs however. I have my favorites and of course my not-so-favorites. Let’s take a look.

6e960406e403ebd3823485ba201a3151

Betches Love This is a blog that I believe is a good example of a blog. It’s user-friendly, visual, and humorous, which are a couple things I must have in a webpage. They also have a bar on the top of the page that allows you to easily navigate the page according to your interests. I recommend going to this site and seeing for yourself. Maybe even follow their social media sites, which are so conveniently located on the top right of the page.

wp-content-uploads-2008-06-perezhilton

Perez Hilton has a gossip blog. Shocker right? I’m sure most of you have heard of it, but may not follow it intently. There’s a reason for that. It’s because the site is poorly laid out and quite frankly, it LOOKS like a gossip blog. I like to compare it to the magazines you see at the grocery store. There are the beauty magazines like Cosmo, Vogue, and even Seventeen. Then you have the ones that are purely about celebrity gossip (are they even real?) Same goes for this blog unfortunately. In my opinion, it’s just plain ugly.

Unknown

Now in direct comparison to Perez, we have Tyler Durden. Which in comparison, Durden has my favorite blog. What Would Tyler Durden Do is a celebrity gossip blog that has a much better layout and better information in my opinion. I personally like how he includes links to other blog posts he’s written and links to read more about what he’s talking about in his posts. He also has a sense of humor that is easily understood in ever post. It’s very sarcastic and sometimes raw. Definitely not for the weak hearted.

Now, I would like to say that I don’t keep a mental note of bad blogs in my mind. What do we do when we see a bad blog? We simply leave the page and move on. I like to find better blogs and of course, only visit those pages when seeking information or entertainment. Whatever the case may be. Well, sadly, I had to google an example of a bad blog. Listed below I have my final bad blog example.

Screen Shot 2015-01-23 at 11.57.05 AM

StevendKrause was a blog that I searched for on the internet and came upon it. Now, the content may be decent, I’m not sure. I clearly don’t visit this blog. It’s unknown to me. But I can say that I am a visual person. I love visuals. This site is lacking in visuals and that’s why I believe it’s a bad blog. It’s an ugly blog. The site just shows a bunch of words, which is no good to me. What’s funny is I was actually at this page first which led me to his actual blog. Both are pretty ugly in my opinion– although the one above is much better.

What are your favorites?

Leave a Reply

